Theatre In San Francisco
Your Source For What's On Stage In San Francisco

   Quick Search
OR
Search by date:

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
  Big: The Musical at Berkeley Playhouse

Big: The Musical

Berkeley Playhouse
2640 College Avenue Berkeley

One of the most beloved films of the '80s, the Tom Hanks comedy classic is now a heartfelt musical fantasy. Josh Baskin is 12 years old. He wishes that his mom would stop hugging him in public, that he didn't have to take out the garbage, and that Cynthia Benson, the girl next door, would notice him. When she passes him over for an older boy, Josh makes a wish to be big ... and wakes up the next morning in the body of a 30-year-old man. Taking off to the big city, Josh now must navigate the unknown world of adults - a world of jobs, girlfriends and disgustingly fancy foods - as he and his best friend seek out a way to undo the spell that caused him to grow. Filled with Zoltar machines, floor pianos and a dazzling, pop-filled score, Big: The Musical reminds us that there's always room to be a child at heart. Get in on all the fun at the Berkeley Playhouse.

Jun 21 - Jul 28, 2019

Fri, Jun 21: 7:00pm
Sat, Jun 22: 1:00pm & 7:00pm
Sun, Jun 23: 2:00pm
Thu, Jun 27: 7:00pm
Fri, Jun 28: 7:00pm
Sat, Jun 29: 1:00pm & 7:00pm
Sun, Jun 30: 2:00pm
Fri, Jul 5: 7:00pm
Sat, Jul 6: 1:00pm & 7:00pm
Sun, Jul 7: 2:00pm
Thu, Jul 11: 7:00pm
Fri, Jul 12: 7:00pm
Sat, Jul 13: 1:00pm & 7:00pm
Sun, Jul 14: 2:00pm
Fri, Jul 19: 7:00pm
Sat, Jul 20: 1:00pm & 7:00pm
Sun, Jul 21: 2:00pm
Fri, Jul 26: 7:00pm
Sat, Jul 27: 1:00pm & 7:00pm
Sun, Jul 28: 2:00pm




Click Here for Half-Price Tickets