Theatre In San Francisco
Your Source For What's On Stage In San Francisco

   Quick Search
OR
Search by date:

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
  Caroline, or Change at Victoria Theatre

Caroline, or Change

Victoria Theatre
2961 16th Street San Francisco

From the creators of Fun Home and Angels in America ... Set in Louisiana in 1963, the Tony-nominated Caroline, or Change is a riveting, fantastical and awe-inspiring musical that takes place during one of the most dramatic times in America's history. Featuring a score that blends blues, gospel and traditional Jewish melodies, Caroline provides a breathtaking medium for playwright Tony Kushner's (Angels in America) provocative and personal story. Caroline follows the Gellman family, their African-American maid and her family as they all come to grips with a seemingly crippling deluge of political change, social change and pocket change.

Thru - Oct 5, 2019

Thu, Sep 19: 8:00pm
Fri, Sep 20: 8:00pm
Sat, Sep 21: 8:00pm
Wed, Sep 25: 8:00pm
Thu, Sep 26: 8:00pm
Fri, Sep 27: 8:00pm
Sat, Sep 28: 2:00pm & 8:00pm
Mon, Sep 30: 8:00pm
Wed, Oct 2: 8:00pm
Thu, Oct 3: 8:00pm
Fri, Oct 4: 8:00pm
Sat, Oct 5: 2:00pm & 8:00pm


Box Office: 415-863-7576

rayoflighttheatre.com/caroline-or-change/


Click Here for Half-Price Tickets